THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 27 Apr 2024, 11:31
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

Poll

Would you consider an application for downloading comics usefull ?

Yes
- 1 (11.1%)
No
- 3 (33.3%)
I think it's usefull, but I think it breaks some copyright rules
- 0 (0%)
I don't care, I prefere to watch the comics browsing in their site.
- 5 (55.6%)

Total Members Voted: 2

Voting closed: 22 Apr 2006, 02:09

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Software for comics  (Read 3285 times)

ComicFan

Software for comics
« on: 22 Apr 2006, 02:09 »

Would you think that a software for downloading comics and saving them on your computer would be a bad ideea ?

I, for example, have a few comics that I like to watch, and I also want to save them so I would have the collection. I'm not an artist or a comics series author, but I do follow some comics, of which Questionable Content is one of my favourites, but I wonder if by doing such an application I would violate some copyright stuff or something. I repeat... I don't want to do anything with the comics, just to view them and have them stored on my computer also. It would also be usefull for the persons that follow comics to view each comics as they are posted by the authors.
I would especially like to hear the oppinion of some comic series authors, if they would mind me doing something like this. Of course, I would provide a way for the user to open the original page of the comics with the press of a button :).

So... Please share your oppinions, if you think such a software would be usefull...

Best of luck. Bye

Luke

Software for comics
« Reply #1 on: 22 Apr 2006, 23:15 »

By "software for downloading," do you mean a standard internet browser that lets you right-click --> Save Image As?