THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 19 Apr 2024, 22:39
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Computer games  (Read 4448 times)

Rowena87

Computer games
« on: 27 Jun 2006, 13:12 »

I know, it's a boring subject title.  I'm a college student, and I'm wondering if anyone has any tips for me. I want to get a few computer games that I can play when I'm at school that won't be so completely addicting so that I never get anything else done, but so that I have something to play besides solitaire and minesweeper on the weekends when there aren't any QC updates and I'm bored. I'm into things like the Sims, and I'm considering getting that, and I loved the Carmen Sandiego games when I was little, but I want something more challenging. I love Lord of the Rings, but I'm not interested in games where I'm basically just blowing people up. Anyone have any ideas? Oh, and they can't be too expensive either. Please, I need help! I know nothing about this kind of stuff anymore!

Kai

• ASDFSFAALYG8A@*& ^$%O
Computer games
« Reply #1 on: 27 Jun 2006, 13:22 »

Grim Fandango.

It's fairly old, puzzling, and completely charming in it's humour. Also, you can get it for about 5 bucks, usually.
but the music sucks because the keyboards don't have the cold/mechanical sound they had but a wannabe techno sound that it's pathetic for Rammstein standars.

Scandanavian War Machine

• Older than Moses
  • zzzzzzzz
Computer games
« Reply #2 on: 27 Jun 2006, 13:41 »

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Carmageddon">Carmageddon is a game i used to enjoy alot when i was younger. basically you just race around and try to destroy everything. its actually kind of hard unless you type in "sexwithfish" really fast cause it stops the clock so you have infinite time.
good game to kill some spare time with. theres unlockable cars and stuff like that, i believe.
Quote from: KvP