THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 19 Apr 2024, 23:30
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "HOLY FUCK THERES ANOTHER HEAD-CRAB" or Playing Old Games Through Again  (Read 21078 times)

I Am Not Amused

• Bizarre cantaloupe phobia
    • http://www.myspace.com/bittercamparimusic

So, I just started playing Half-Life 1 again, having found the CD in some random box in my closet. And I just wanted to say that I really hate those little bastard Head-Crabs and how they leap out at YOUR FUCKING FACE all the time. Jesus. Play your horror genre games all you want, Half-Life is some of the scariest shit in a game ever. Those things that hang from the ceiling? The first time I ran into those bastards I swore out loud.

Also, I have a tendency to replay games over and over again, even those that have no real replay value (see: all Final Fantasy games). Do you have a similar tendency? Are there any games that you just love to keep replaying, regardless of whether or not they are any more fun the second time around?

Thats all I got.
Zac Efron wants a sourcebox lulz.

lb969

I'm playing through NWNII ATM... Does that count?

Seriously, I'm still hooked on MechWarrior 4 Mercinaries. I can't stop replaying that game.

And FEAR is about the creepiest game our there. Quake4 is also kinda scary.

ackblom12

DOOM, Fallout 1&2 (cause you can never get enough of planting armed time bombs on those little bastard children in the Den) Half-Life and shit loads of console games all share my time. This is just as much because I love those games as it is I can't afford new games particuarly often.

But still, time bombs + children = fun for the family.

Jackie Blue

• BANNED
  • Born in a Nalgene bottle
  • oh hi

The single-player Starcraft and Warcraft 3 campaigns (and both expansions).

The stories are really well done and the gameplay is simple and elegant.