THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 28 Apr 2024, 18:00
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Music Composers  (Read 2437 times)

Mr u Suk

Music Composers
« on: 27 Jan 2007, 18:12 »

ya know stuff like Fruity Loops, but im looking for something free. Ive wanted to start my own band for a while now, but sadly the only musicians in my school are guitarists, and im a guitarist so i really cant create much of a band from that. ive seen that there are a good deal of musically involved people here so i was thinking you guys might help me out.

i would buy Fruitly Loops, but im dead broke because i just bought a new guitar.

so can you help me out please? (b'_')b

Johnny C

• Mentat
  • i wanna be yr slide dog
    • I AM A WHORE FOR MY OWN MUSIC
Re: Music Composers
« Reply #1 on: 27 Jan 2007, 18:24 »

Shame you don't have a Mac. GarageBand is great and I can't think of any free equivalents.

Save up some money and buy yourself a drum machine or something. Or get a cheap Casio with a bunch of drum settings built into it.
[02:12] yuniorpocalypse: let's talk about girls
[02:12] Thug In Kitchen: nooo

David_Dovey

• Nearly grown up
  • j'accuse!
« Reply #2 on: 27 Jan 2007, 18:26 »

There are many *ahem* less than legitimate ways in which you can acquire these programs

Jus' sayin'
It's a roasted cocoa bean, commonly found in vaginas.

Scytale

« Reply #3 on: 27 Jan 2007, 19:47 »

I don't know what you're after exactly, I use Audacity for the digital recording stuff (guitars, Vocals etc) which is free even has some signal processing effects like delay and echo.