THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 28 Mar 2024, 11:20
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Self absorbed art thread!/Thread containing my artwork.  (Read 5196 times)

Emaline

• Lovecraftian nightmare
  • Drink, Drank, DRUNK

So, yeah. Here's my work.

This is my first attempt ever at continuous line.

I was in advanced printmaking for most of my high school years, so here is some of my work.

This is an etching I made using a sheet of hard plastic, and a needle tool.

This is a monotype that I did in about 10 minutes as a last minute entry for a show. Surprisingly, it has actually won some awards. This picture doesn't do it much justice.

This is actually the collage I made in order to get a print off of it. The black color is the residue left from printing it, and the yellow color comes from the varnish I used to seal it so the ink wouldn't soak through, and become absorbed by the materials, instead of the paper. I don't have the print I made from this, because I only printed an artist's proof, and that's been lost for years. I think only two people ever got to see it, and that would be my teacher and I. Most people like the collage as is though. It once hung at a local gallery.

This is another monotype I did. I actually made this in between two classes. I don't really like this one, and I ended up leaving it at my school. A year later I returned to pick up a lot of the stuff that I did leave, and wanted, and I found this framed and mounted.

This is part of the collection of war helmets at our local art museum. I used to go there once a month and draw some of the work. This has hung in the student gallery there twice, and at a few local shows, as well.