THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 26 Jul 2024, 17:01
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Nostalgia  (Read 2927 times)

MattBurns

Nostalgia
« on: 16 Apr 2007, 06:22 »

I was digging thru an old box the other day and I ran across my N-64 games. My son (age 5)  has been bugging me to find them for some time so I broke out the old system and plugged them in.

and I've done something I swore I would never do again, I started playing DK-64. (I've also noticed that the opening from Fergilicious sounds exactly like the DK rap)

I've also picked up where I left on on Tetris Worlds. The hook to this game is that the lines you make go to build wonders of the world. My wife and I got pretty far before, we built all the wonders except the Russian one, the thing is, the Russian one needed like 200,000 lines, which so far my best outing on marathon is 2,000 some lines in 40 minutes.

We have roughly 100,000 lines to go. This is the third time I've gotten back into this game. after a while we get tired of it and it goes back on the shelf waiting for us to return. I'm glad the batteries have held out this long.

My son really likes DK-64, but seeing as it's the hardest game ever made, he wasn't doing so well with it, so he figured the next best thing is to get daddy to play it. I've never beat this game, The first time I played it, I probably broke 2 controllers. I got all but 3 bananas, and I never beat the final boss. I don't know if this time will be any different or not. I'm kind of hoping that it will come out on the Wii's virtual console because for some reason I think it will be better there than on the original 64.

either way, I'm sure the game will be generating some serious irrational fury over the next few weeks.

ScrambledGregs

Re: Nostalgia
« Reply #1 on: 16 Apr 2007, 17:48 »