THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 26 Apr 2024, 18:45
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: On the radio...  (Read 2984 times)

MlKE

On the radio...
« on: 10 Aug 2007, 10:48 »

yesterday, I heard Trust Company. For the first time in at least four years.

I somehow remembered every word to the song "Downfall".

when I was a freshman in high school, I absolutely loved the song. I still like it.

So, what songs have taken you on a stroll down memory lane, upon hearing it on the radio?

Liz

• Older than Moses
  • Nuclear Bomb Tits
    • Last.fm
Re: On the radio...
« Reply #1 on: 10 Aug 2007, 10:56 »

Not so much on the radio, but while driving home for the weekend my sister and I found a CD in my car that had stuff like Savage Garden, Sarah McLaughlin, and Next on it. It was a smashing good time.
Quote from: John
Liz is touching me.
Quote from: Bryan
Fuck you, I want him so bad.

Lotus

« Reply #2 on: 10 Aug 2007, 10:57 »

"Smells Like Teen Spirit" sends me back a ways.  Not even for nostalgic purposes do I turn up that song in the car.

Scandanavian War Machine

• Older than Moses
  • zzzzzzzz
« Reply #3 on: 10 Aug 2007, 10:58 »

I found both of The Toadies cds in the trunk of my friends car. It was pretty sweet. It got me into those guys all over again.
Quote from: KvP
Also I would like to point out that the combination of Sailor Moon and faux-Kerouac / Sonic Youth spelling is perhaps the purest distillation of what this forum is that we have yet been presented with.

MlKE

« Reply #4 on: 10 Aug 2007, 11:05 »

The same radio station that played Trust Company yesterday, plays the Toadies' "Possum Kingdom" on pretty regular rotation. I probably hear it once every few days.

Kai

• ASDFSFAALYG8A@*& ^$%O
« Reply #5 on: 10 Aug 2007, 14:16 »