THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 25 Apr 2024, 13:01
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Artist Looking For Inspiration/Work  (Read 4869 times)

Settheraytoemily

Artist Looking For Inspiration/Work
« on: 26 Oct 2007, 12:19 »

Hello there!  :-D  I'm an amateur "artist" and I'm looking for some inspiration, or possibly some work for those interested.  I'm a (highschool) student, so of course I'm not looking for full time drawing work, though if you have a character, a description of a character, or even a drawing idea that you would like to run by me, feel free! I will do what I can to get around to the ideas that interest me most, and of course, it will be free of cost.

P.s.-If you can post your ideas here, that would be a big help.  I'll stick my work up here as well when it's finished, or when I have a decent looking rough version of it.  I look forward to any requests you all might have!

Peace!

Edit:  I suppose I should add that I looking for work pertaining to the web-comic realm, as to make this appropriate for the comic thread.  While I do work in oils/acrylics/ink quite a bit, I find this sort of art is more fun for me to do when it comes to requests.
« Last Edit: 26 Oct 2007, 12:38 by Settheraytoemily »

Cam

• Larger than most fish
Re: Artist Looking For Inspiration/Work
« Reply #1 on: 26 Oct 2007, 13:12 »

I am not sure you'll like it, but the first idea that i came up with was:

A giant marshmallow and a ball sack with one nut fight for the love of a local barista that happens to be a cucumber.

Settheraytoemily

« Reply #2 on: 26 Oct 2007, 13:57 »

I am not sure you'll like it, but the first idea that i came up with was:

A giant marshmallow and a ball sack with one nut fight for the love of a local barista that happens to be a cucumber.

Haha....be careful what you wish for, I just might draw it  :evil:

Settheraytoemily