THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 28 Mar 2024, 18:48
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Tablet art questions  (Read 4958 times)

Parasol

• Not quite a lurker
  • AHHHH! MISSILES!
Tablet art questions
« on: 01 Sep 2007, 02:13 »

So im new to this writing in forums thing, however, you all here might be able to help me best.

I am an artist but have always been pencil black and white traditional in my ability to produce art. I recently bought a Tablet and have been messing around drawing on the little bugger. Now, what i am wondering is this, it came with sort of a generic "windows" art program. (at least im going to guess its just what comes with XP's tablet OS) I am curious as to what you all would consider the "best" program for drawing.

What im looking for in the program is pen to "paper" accuracy, something that is easy to color with (im horrible at coloring anything) and something with plenty of neat utensil choices.

Also, if its not too much trouble to ask, is it easier to hand draw something, scan it, and then ink it on the pc? Im really not sure how much of this works as per me coming to you guys with these questions.

^_^

All the best
BEEP BEP

Valrus

• I'm Randy! I'm eternal!
  • moo hoo ha ha
Re: Tablet art questions
« Reply #1 on: 01 Sep 2007, 08:37 »

I really like ArtRage, and it's quite cheap too.
Quote from: Johnny C
Whatever you give up for Lent, it better not be your day job.

philharmonic

• Furry furrier
« Reply #2 on: 01 Sep 2007, 12:17 »