THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 29 Mar 2024, 00:29
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: A Call For Assistance in Changing the Music Industry  (Read 6841 times)

I Am Not Amused

• Bizarre cantaloupe phobia
    • http://www.myspace.com/bittercamparimusic

Now, I know this is going to sound self-serving or whatever. However, I am currently a Music Industry student on my way towards graduation this year. For a class project this semester, I am attempting to create a presentation that sets forth a new business model for the music industry that allows for free downloading AND allows artists, etc. to make money.

Basically, what I'll be doing is nothing more than asking questions about what you, as a music fan, would like to see from the music industry and asking if any of the new music industry model ideas that have been put forth (see: Radiohead, Girl Talk, Nine Inch Nails; see: The Future of Music) are of any value to you as a music fan.

So. I've got a facebook group for any of you that use that called "Change the Music Industry." (Admin is Chris Bosman)

If you don't have facebook but would be willing to contribute anyway, send me either a pm on this board or e-mail me at [email protected].

So, sorry you consider this cramping the music board's style or anything. Just looking to gather information from as many people as I possibly can. Thanks so much!
Zac Efron wants a sourcebox lulz.

Be My Head

• Psychopath in a hockey mask
Re: A Call For Assistance in Changing the Music Industry
« Reply #1 on: 15 Sep 2008, 17:05 »