THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 25 Apr 2024, 22:28
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Writer Seeking Artist for Webcomic  (Read 7298 times)

angulique

Writer Seeking Artist for Webcomic
« on: 23 Sep 2008, 12:49 »

Is this allowed here?  If not, I'll delete it!

I am a writer who has been working on a story for the last several years and I am looking to turn it into a webcomic. The story is a dark fantasy story, full of romance, humour, adventure, craziness and all sorts of stuff. I am unemployed at the moment, so cannot pay, but am looking for someone who loves to draw and has been interested in doing comic stuff for fun and possibly future profit.

If you are interested, please drop me a line at angulique[at]aol.com and we can discuss further!

~Mad Ange

Stanistani

• Not quite a lurker
  • I am inspired by the talents of others.
    • Wikipediocracy Blog
Re: Writer Seeking Artist for Webcomic
« Reply #1 on: 07 Oct 2008, 21:04 »

I'm in a similar situation. I'd like to turn one of my series into the featured, front-page web comic on my site. Not sure how to approach an artist.
Questionable Content is one of the few web comics I check out daily - it's that good.

Wikipediocracy - We show the world what's wrong with Wikipedia...

falconire

• Plantmonster
    • Supernaturals Presents
« Reply #2 on: 29 Oct 2008, 15:36 »

Seriously consider getting a job and then being able to pay an artist. I pay my artist $40 for pencil and inked work, then I do the lettering myself. Honestly, the comic industry has a lot more artists than it has jobs so you should be able to find someone who can work with you for a while - although I suggest planning a finite series in chase the artist has to leave in the future.