THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 01 May 2024, 17:24
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Prototype  (Read 5004 times)

Scandanavian War Machine

• Older than Moses
  • zzzzzzzz
Prototype
« on: 22 Jun 2009, 14:20 »

didn't there used to be a Prototype thread? i couldn't find it. oh well.

WELL, anybody played it? i traded in a couple of games on Friday and had more than enough for a new game and i haven't been able to rent Prototype since it's been out so i thought "what the hell" and just bought it.

anyway, i've been having a shitload of fun with this game. elbow dropping a tank has never been so satisfying, although that's mostly because i've never done it before now. also, you can karate kick helicopters out of the sky. let me repeat that, you can karate kick a fucking helicopter. traversing across the city is a boatload of fun too once you unlock the glide move and upgrade your speed and jump a little.

the graphics are pretty 'meh' in that sometimes they look pretty dang good and other times they look like polished shit. they sort of balance each other out, i guess.

the story makes almost no sense and is delivered in a way that it makes even less sense. not to mention that the cutscene volume is so much lower than the actual game (at least at default levels) that if you have the volume set just right for the game, you can hardly hear the cutscene dialo

okay somethign werid is going on with the forums here. sorry. i gotta stop typing. will fix later
Quote from: KvP
Also I would like to point out that the combination of Sailor Moon and faux-Kerouac / Sonic Youth spelling is perhaps the purest distillation of what this forum is that we have yet been presented with.

Johnny C

• Mentat
  • i wanna be yr slide dog
    • I AM A WHORE FOR MY OWN MUSIC
Re: Prototype
« Reply #1 on: 22 Jun 2009, 15:31 »