THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 19 Apr 2024, 19:08
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Short Film/"documentary"(?)  (Read 2162 times)

ALoveSupreme

• Beyoncé
    • http://www.facebook.com/heyheyrabbit
Short Film/"documentary"(?)
« on: 07 Jul 2010, 12:42 »

My friends and I went to a tea party rally on the 5th.  I went along to film with my new camera.  I'm still pretty new to film, etc, and editing, so I was excited for the opportunity to have something to work with.

Feel free to give whatever input.  I'm not sure if this is the right place to post something like this, but it made sense, if there's any issues I can move it/take it down.

Also, it's obviously a little politically charged.  I went in as a completely neutral party and I did my best to not make anything judgmental.  Just an FYI.  I'm not looking for any sort of a politically charged debate, just people to let me know what they think of the "work." 

http://vimeo.com/13147524

Thanks!

Jimor

• Lovecraftian nightmare
    • Twitch Channel
Re: Short Film/"documentary"(?)
« Reply #1 on: 08 Jul 2010, 01:04 »

Very well done. The editing was smooth in that I didn't notice it, the camera work was solid, and aside from a few wind issues, the sound was clear and well balanced throughout. I'm not sure what was up with the aspect ratio, though, whether that happened in editing/conversion, or whether the site did it to your video. This can be a pain in the ass depending on the software used, etc.