THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 16 Apr 2024, 04:37
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]   Go Down

Author Topic: The Ultimate Hi Def Next Gen Console thread (internet connection required)  (Read 40775 times)

ackblom12

Little bit of odd news concerning the PS4 launch date for Japan. They won't be getting the system until Feb 22, 2014. That's quite a wait for their home turf.

Edit: Huh, looks like I might actually get a Vita then. PS Vita TV Announced at About $99
« Last Edit: 09 Sep 2013, 07:38 by ackblom12 »

RedWolf4

• Duck attack survivor
  • Stop that.

Well, looks like I . . . *SIGHS*. . . caved and bought an Xbone.

I only did this after learning that I'd have to wait until 2014 for a PS4.

I am not a proud man. It only rook the salesman ten minutes to have me trading in my old xbox. Still, got $250 trade in on that plus peripherals. So woo.

Now excuse me while I renew my xbox live and cry in the shower.
Winner and reigning champion of the award for 'Best Nigh-Constant Look of Disgust and Bewilderment 2018, 2020 and 2020 Endurance Round Part 2'.

ackblom12

DualShock 4′s Analog Sticks & Buttons Will Work Just Fine With PCs for Basic Functions

This is good news for me, considering I think my 360 controller is maybe on it's way out.

ackblom12

Video overview of the new features for Xbox Live for the One.

LTK

• Methuselah's mentor

Jesus high-faluting Christ, Polygon's review of the PS4 (yes you read that right) is so grandiose and ostentatious, the Animations section in MS Powerpoint is looking at it and saying "Gee, that's a bit much."
Quote from: snalin
I just got the image of a midwife and a woman giving birth swinging towards each other on a trapeze - when they meet, the midwife pulls the baby out. The knife juggler is standing on the floor and cuts the umbilical cord with a a knifethrow.

Method of Madness