THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 24 Apr 2024, 21:43
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: 40+ Hours awake? (how long have you stayed up at one time?)  (Read 59856 times)

Indigonocturna

So, I joined this forum because one, I discovered it's existence tonight and love the comic, and two, because I am on that exact 40 + hours of being awake that Hannelore is in the most recent update, and I found that really amusing, because my fiance (also a QC fan) compares me to Hannelore a -lot-.

So, the question is, how long have you ever stayed up? Are there any other severe insomniacs that can relate to Hannelore? :laugh:

For me, it was a week and half a day at the most.

Dliessmgg

• Scrabble hacker
  • Here's looking at you, kid.

Some years ago, I stayed up for about 36 hours. Without caffeine, but with a new game. I started playing in the evening and didn't stop for 24 hours. Everything else was less than a day.
Quote from: KharBevNor
Please keep your opinions in your opinion-hole.
twittr // bloggr // tumblr

snubnose

• Duck attack survivor
  • Cape diem
    • Google

I once did a programming race. I think it was 32 hours straight, maybe more. Anyway, I was in a really funny mood in the end.
Carpe Diem

bhtooefr

• Older than Moses
  • ⌘-⌥-⌃-N

I think about 32 is the most I've done. Without caffeine, too, though.

plethora

• Larger than most fish
  • fluff fluff fluff

I did 32 last Thursday/Friday. I'm pretty sure that's my record.
No caffeine, but I did nearly doze off on various buses and at the dinner table.

Carl-E

• Awakened
  • The distilled essence of Mr. James Beam himself.

I passed the 40 hour mark a couple of times in college, but usually with the help of recreational pharmaceuticals... and I can't be sure I didn't pass out for a few minutes here and there!  I frequently skipped nights in high school, but that'sonly 36 or so hours.