THESE FORUMS NOW CLOSED (read only)

• 28 Mar 2024, 07:35
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Forum-D&D?  (Read 33178 times)

ChaoSera

• Scrabble hacker
Forum-D&D?
« on: 19 Apr 2013, 13:32 »

So, I was thinking if it'd be possible to play a game of D&D over the forum. Being a complete noob to D&D myself I obviously don't know all the things required for it to function but so far the only thing I can think of that'd be a problem is the lack of dices. To solve that I'd offer to code kind of an online-dice-tool (name pending) and put it up on my server.
So to keep this short I'll just ask these two quick questions:
1. Is anyone even interested in this?
2. Any other issues that need to be addressed?

Question number two goes especially to those people here who have some experience with D&D (I know you're out there :psyduck:)
If there is some interest in this idea I would be happy to work out a complete concept and get this started. :)

Is it cold in here?

• Administrator
  • Awakened
  • He/him/his pronouns
Re: Forum-D&D?
« Reply #1 on: 19 Apr 2013, 13:42 »

This is related to ongoing discussion about re-creating real-time forum chat.

There's just got to be an off-the-shelf solution to this.
Thank you, Dr. Karikó.

ChaoSera

• Scrabble hacker
« Reply #2 on: 19 Apr 2013, 14:25 »

I suppose a real-time chat would certainly make it easier and probably more fun too.
Still wondering if anybody is even interested though.  :psyduck:

Zingoleb

« Reply #3 on: 19 Apr 2013, 14:29 »

I am theoretically down.

ankhtahr

• GET ON THE NIGHT TRAIN
  • A hacker spathe night owl
« Reply #4 on: 19 Apr 2013, 14:42 »

hmm, I've never played a Pen&Paper before, but am currently trying to learn the rules of a German one called “Das Schwarze Auge”, I might be interested.
Quote from: Terry Pratchett